AAI has identified 13 airports for operations, management, and development of airports through PPP mode

Bhavya Pandey

New Delhi, December 9:

As per National Monetization Pipeline (NMP), 25 AAI airports have been earmarked for asset monetization over the years 2022 to 2025 namely Bhubaneshwar, Varanasi, Amritsar, Trichy, Indore, Raipur, Calicut, Coimbatore, Nagpur, Patna, Madurai, Surat, Ranchi, Jodhpur, Chennai, Vijayawada, Vadodara, Bhopal, Tirupati, Hubli, Imphal, Agartala, Udaipur, Dehradun, and Rajahmundry, according to a press release by Press Information Bureau.

The Airports Authority of India (AAI) has identified Tiruchirappalli (Trichy) International Airport in Tamil Nadu among 13 airports for operations, management, and development of the airports through Public-Private Partnership (PPP) mode in the public interest and better management of the airports.

Even after bringing these airports under the PPP mode of operations, AAI will remain the owner of the airports and all these airports will revert to AAI once the concession period is over.

This information was given by the Minister of State in the Ministry Of Civil Aviation (Gen. (Dr) V. K.Singh Retd.) in a written reply to a question in Lok Sabha.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *