Haryana CM’s Additional PS Dr Amit Agarwal presents medal to winners of roller-skating championship

SGT Times Reporter

Chandigarh, November 17

The Additional Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Haryana and President, Haryana Roller Skating Association, Dr. Amit Kumar Agrawal presented medals to the winners of 35th Haryana State Roller Skating Championship held at the newly constructed international size skating facility at IT Park, Sector 22, Panchkula today.

        Deputy Commissioner Vinay Pratap Singh was also present on this occasion.

        General Secretary, Haryana Roller Skating Association, Jitendra Dhingra said that about 800 players are participating in this championship, which includes 460 boys and 340 girls.  He informed that the Haryana skaters team for the 59th National Skating Championship to be held in North India in the month of December will also be selected during this championship.

         Giving information about the medal winners, he said that in speed events, the team of Gurugram stood first in the medal tally, while the host Panchkula team stood second.  The competition in roller and inline hockey competition is going on as the three teams of Yamunanagar, Sirsa and Panchkula are tied in different groups and categories according to the points system.

         He informed that this event has been organized in Panchkula after a gap of about 12 years and various innovative methods are being used for smooth and transparent conduct of this event.

    The ceremony was attended by Jatinder Sihag (CTP Haryana), TK Ruby, Rajni Thareja, Chander Singhal, HRSA Joint Secretary,  Sandeep Goel, and parents of players and coaches of various teams.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *