The faculty of Mass communication and media technology organises the media festival “MediAmaze 2024”

Gurugram, May 11: Two-day media festival ‘MEDIAMAZE- 2024’ organized by the Faculty of Mass Communication and Media Technology, SGT University concluded on Saturday. In this media festival, apart from SGT University, students of various universities and colleges of Delhi-NCR participated in many competitions. Prizes and certificates were given to the winning students in photography, anchor hunt, ad making, short film, mono act, reel making, dance, group dance, solo dance, singing, and fashion show competitions.

The chief guest on the first day of the program was Ms. Heena Gauba Bhardwaj, Project Head – Media and Entertainment Skill Council (Government of India, Delhi).

On the second day of the program, the International Council for Journalists Awards were presented by the Newspapers Association of India (NAI). On this occasion, the General Secretary of the Newspapers Association of India, Vipin Gaur, and his team members were present. Best Media Institute Award was given to the Faculty of Mass Communication and Media Technology (SGT University) by NAI. Other NAI awards were presented to the people who have done remarkable work in various fields. The award recipients include many well-known names including film artist Radha Bhatt, RJ Atishya, film artist and comedian Deepak Saini, director Dr. Ashok Tyagi, anchor Purnima Mishra, legal advisor Nikita Gaurav Uppal, and many others. The chief guest of the second day of the program was Anchor of News 18 Shabina Tamang Deshmukh.

On this occasion, PVC of SGT University Dr. SP Aggarwal, Registrar Dr. Joginder Yadav, Principal of Faculty of Pharmacy Dr. Vijay Bhalla, Dean Academics Dr. Rajesh Kumar Sinha and deans of various faculties, officials and students were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *