Exciting Clash Ahead: Women’s Asia Cup 2024 Schedule Revealed

Reported by Harsh Tripathi

The schedule for the highly anticipated Women’s Asia Cup 2024 has been announced, promising an exhilarating showdown between cricket powerhouses India and Pakistan. Kicking off on July 19th, India will take on the UAE in their opening match, followed by clashes against Pakistan and Nepal.

For cricket enthusiasts, the news of India and Pakistan’s women’s teams facing off once again brings immense excitement. The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) unveiled the schedule for the Women’s Asia Cup on March 26th.

Key Match Day: India vs. Pakistan

The India-Pakistan encounter is scheduled for July 21st during the Women’s Asia Cup 2024. The tournament is set to take place in Dambulla, Sri Lanka, from July 19th to July 28th, featuring a total of 8 teams. Defending champions India are placed in Group A alongside Pakistan, Nepal, and the UAE, while Group B comprises Bangladesh, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, and Thailand. Unlike previous editions with seven teams, this tournament boasts a larger participation.

India’s campaign begins against the UAE on July 19th, followed by clashes against Pakistan on July 21st and Nepal on July 23rd. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semifinals, scheduled for July 26th, with the final set to take place on July 28th.

India’s Dominance and Tournament Format

The Women’s Asia Cup will once again feature T20 format matches. India, the most successful team in the tournament’s history, has clinched the title seven times. In the previous edition held in 2022, India emerged victorious by defeating Sri Lanka in the final. This year’s tournament holds significant importance as a precursor to the Women’s T20 World Cup scheduled to take place in Bangladesh later in the year.

Full Schedule of Women’s Asia Cup 2024:

July 19: India vs. UAE

July 19: Pakistan vs. Nepal

July 20: Malaysia vs. Thailand

July 20: Sri Lanka vs. Bangladesh

July 21: Nepal vs. UAE

July 21: India vs. Pakistan

July 22: Sri Lanka vs. Malaysia

July 22: Bangladesh vs. Thailand

July 23: Pakistan vs. UAE

July 23: India vs. Nepal

July 24: Bangladesh vs. Malaysia

July 24: Sri Lanka vs. Thailand

July 26: Semifinals

July 28: Final

The Women’s Asia Cup 2024 promises riveting cricket action, with teams vying for supremacy in the continent’s premier women’s cricket tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *